Search for content, post, videos

Picto Young Fashion Photography Award 2013


Wednesday night at the Pan Piper, was held the Prix Picto de la Jeune Photographie de Mode . Organized annually by  Picto photo lab since 1998, the sixeenth edition was won by the photographer Tingting Wang, 27. Another work by Alice Pavesi Fiori received special mention from the jury. The 2013 jury was composed of seven figures from the world of fashion photography: Virginie Bergougnoux (freelance art buyer), Sophie Bernard (Editor-in-chief of Images Magazine), Christophe Brunnquell (Artistic Director of Le Figaro), Peter Knapp (photographer), Valentine Maillot (Director of Swoon Productions), Celine Martin-Raget (Head of publishing at the Musée du Quai Branly) and Pascale Perez (Photographer agent at  Agence Two.P.)
This resolutely international prize—the winner and recipient of a special mention are from China and Italy, respectively—gains wider recognition each year, attracting more and more participants. From the 200 submissions, forty were chosen and presented to members of the jury, who quickly selected seven photographers and began discussing the merits of their work, both for its technical mastery and its creativity.
Today we’re featuring the work of winner Tingting Wang and runner-up Alice Pavesi Fiori, along with the work of the five other photographers selected by the jury: Charlotte Abramow, Armelle Bouret, Mathilde Petit, Ranadeva Singh and Fanny Viguier.


The 38 photographers who participated are: Ricardo Abrahao, Charlotte Abramow, Nicolas Aristidou, Solène Ballesta, Pavel Barakhvostov, Sara Barcaroli, Amandine Besacier, Armelle Bouret, Young Cecy, Yvan Cimadure Mery, Julie Coustarot, Oram Dannreuther, Pauline Darley, Julie De Waroquier, Matthieu Delbreuve, Michelle Du Xuan, Iseult El Amri, Steven Herteleer, Jonathan Icher, Alice Jacquemin, Amel Kerkeni, Adrien Leblay Louis, Bénédicte Manière, Barbara Marangon, Melika Shafahi, Charlotte Moulard, Wu Naomi, Alice Palesi Fiori, Alizée Patton, Mathilde Petit, Ranadeva Singh, Morgan Roudaut, Basilio Silva, Sanjyot Telang, Fanny Viguier, Pascale Vincent Marquis, Wang Tingting et Nadia Wicker.

Create an account or log in to read more and see all pictures.

Install WebApp on iPhone
Install WebApp on Android