Search for content, post, videos

Picto de la Mode Award 2019 : History


The Picto de la Mode Award was initiated in 1998 by the Picto laboratory with the vocation to support fashion photographers under the age of 35, to help begin their career and bring out young talent. The award has revealed talented photographers who have since had an international career : Louis Decamps (1998 Winner), Sofia & Mauro (2002 Laureates), Marjolijn de Groot (Laureate 2003) or Kourtney Roy (Special Mention 2007), to mention just a few.

The Picto de la Mode Award has rapidly evolved, thanks to its loyal partners and to jurors every year renewed in the world of fashion, luxury, advertising, art and photography. In 2013, the award began a larger openning and has international winners such as Alice Pavesi Fiori (Italy) – 2013 Special Mention, Ting Ting Wang (China) – Laureate 2013, Charlotte Abramow (Belgium) – Laureate 2014 or Laurent Henrion (Belgium) – Winner 2016.

Since 2014, the award rewards 3 photographers each year. In 2016, the Picto de la Mode Award joins the Picto Foundation programs. A new dimension is given to the distinction and offers a particular lighting to the work of the award-winning photographers who enter the collections of the endowment fonds. In 2017, the Picto de la Mode Award sees the arrival of a new prestigious partner, the Palais Galliera, Fashion Museum of the City of Paris. This association is part of a common desire to create a lasting link between the worlds of fashion and emerging photography. With this partnership, Picto Foundation also allows each of the winners to to see his or her works enter the public collections of the Palais Galliera.


Create an account or log in to read more and see all pictures.

Install WebApp on iPhone
Install WebApp on Android