Search for content, post, videos

Françoise Huguier elected member of the Académie des beaux-arts (photography section)


During its plenary session of this Wednesday, January 25, 2023, the Académie des beaux-arts elected Françoise Huguier to the chair V of the photography section, created during the adoption of new statutes by the Academy on October 12, 2022 This election will be subject to the approval of the President of the Republic, Protector of the Academy.

The photography section is now composed of 5 members: Yann Arthus-Bertrand, Sebastião Salgado, Jean Gaumy, Dominique Issermann and Françoise Huguier.


Académie des beaux-arts
23, Quai de Conti
75006 Paris

Create an account or log in to read more and see all pictures.

Install WebApp on iPhone
Install WebApp on Android