Search for content, post, videos

Arles 2023 : FotoEvidence Book Award : Ukraine : A War Crime


The book is exceptional.
It brings together the images of almost the majority of today’s great photojournalists who have traveled to Ukraine.

The book Ukraine: A War Crime fruit of the 2023 FotoEvidence Book Award is dedicated to the impact of the Russian invasion of Ukraine and it is historical document and a collection of photographs and witness accounts by Ukrainian and International photojournalists. Nighty one photojournalists from 29 countries are uniting to present their firsthand testimony about the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Produced and published by FotoEvidence, the book collects visual evidence of the violence and war crimes committed on Ukrainian soil. As such, it will serve as a powerful tool for mobilization, legal prosecution, and as an historical document for future generations.

“In these images are the testimonies of the living and the dead, who speak in equal terms of all that has been endured.”- From the statement of photojournalist Nicole Tung.

Celestino Arce, Juan Arredondo, Oscar B. Castillo, Aggelos Barai, Jerome Barbosa, Daniel Berehulak, Vince Bevan, Cristopher Rogel Blanquet, Laura Boushnak, Eric Bouvet, Maryna Brodovska, Paula Bronstein, Fabio Bucciarelli, Daniel Carde, Rui Caria, Juan Carlos, Dmytro Chaika, Narciso Contreras, Stephen Dupont, Timothy Fadek, Diego Fedele, Javier Fergo, Gaelle Girbes, Bogdan Gulyay, Amnon Gutman, David Guttenfelder, Carol Guzy, Ron Haviv, Brendan Hoffman, Scott Hopkins, J. Daniel Hud, Svet Jacqueline, Patryk Jaracz, Edward Karpov, Pete Kiehart, Julia Kochetkova, Ziv Koren, Dima Kornilov, Natalie Keyssar, Serhii Korovayny, Dmytro Kozatskyi, Dmytro Kupriyan, Antoni Lallican, Maks Levin, Heidi Levine, Andoni Lubaki, Darrin Zammit Lupi , André Luís Alves, Evgeniy Maloletka, Sasha Maslov, Chris McGrath, Gabriele Micalizzi, Justyna Mielnikiewicz, Ioana Moldovan, Jonathan Moore, Olena Morozova, Katerina Moskalyuk, Christopher Nunn, Christopher Occhicone, Finbarr O’Reilly, Cheney Orr, Mykhaylo Palinchak, Oksana Parafeniuk, Marion Péhée, Hector Quintanar, Nikos Pilos, Giulio Piscitelli, Serghii Poznanski, Diego Radamés, Espen Rasmussen, Vyacheslav Ratynsky, Warren Richardson, J.B. Russell, Anna Safronova, Diego Ibarra Sanchez, Rui Duarte Silva, Wolfgang Shwan, Byron Smith, Alina Smutko, Maranie Staab, John Stanmeyer, Matej Sulc, Adrienne Surprenant, Joseph Sywenkyj, Nicole Tung, David Turnley, Eddy van Wessel, Laetitia Vancon, Tainui Kewish Wihongi, Rafael Yaghobzadeh.

The unveiling of the book is scheduled for July 4 at the VIIth Academy of Arles and July 7 at France Photo Livres during the Arles book fair. Don’t miss it!

Jean-Jacques Naudet

Create an account or log in to read more and see all pictures.

Install WebApp on iPhone
Install WebApp on Android